比特币如何收税?

比特币和其他加密货币的税法在不同国家有很大的差异。在政策最宽松的国家,投资数字资产获得的收益可能完全不需要纳税。而在另一个极端,您可能被征收高达 55% 的税,而且完全没有机会采用投资损失节税 (tax-loss harvesting) 等省税策略。

许多在日常生活中使用加密货币购买物品的人,并不完全了解这样做导致的潜在税务影响。例如,在一些地区,按照规定,您需要记录和妥善报告您在每一笔交易上获得的加密货币资本收益,包括您用比特币向朋友支付价值 15 美元的晚餐费。

而且,据估计,目前 75% 的国家尚未制定明确的加密货币税收政策,这使比特币的税收问题进一步复杂化。即使在监管部门积极制定政策的国家,加密货币的快速演变也会导致许多问题无法及时解决。例如,您是否有义务为您获得的空投代币缴税?如果您在分叉过程中获得了代币,您如何计算您的成本基数?

在监管部门努力解决这些问题和那些问题的同时,全球范围内人们对加密货币的使用也在快速演进。在一些地区,监管部门发现,他们在税收方面的首次尝试对加密货币用户施加了不切实际的义务,以至于大多数用户直接无视这些法律。在许多情况下,高比例的不合规情况会迫使监管部门回到原点,重新设计政策。对于个人和企业来说,由于法律每年都在变化,导致他们更加迷惑。

事实上,无论是被动的散户投资者,积极的交易者,接受加密货币支付的企业,还是狂热的比特币等加密货币的用户,都很有可能承担重大的纳税义务。这意味着您需要仔细研究您所居住的国家的税法,因为这些税法可能会产生重要影响,无论对于您的交易策略,您的商业模式,还是您在日常生活中如何使用加密货币。

当然,我们大多数人都没有时间去浏览法律意见书、开创先例的案例或税务机关频繁发布的政策方针。而且,除非您是一家大型企业,否则您很可能根本没有资源去雇用税务律师。但所幸的是,我们有越来越多的税收软件可供选择,您可以利用这些工具来确保遵守您所在国家的税法。我们推荐 TokenTax,这是一个加密货币税务软件平台,也是一个加密货币税收计算器,它极大地简化了税务查询和计算的过程。它可以帮助您连接到交易所,跟踪您的交易,并自动生成加密货币纳税申报单,无论您居住在哪个国家。

这个有帮助吗?

什么是比特币?

比特币是根据 2008 年《比特币》白皮书中的想法创立的:一套点对点的电子现金系统

查看 →
What is Bitcoin Cash?

Bitcoin Cash is a decentralized peer-to-peer electronic cash system that does not rely on any central authority like a government or financial institution.

查看 →
What is Ethereum?

Understand Ethereum's key characteristics.

查看 →
Cryptocurrency taxation in the US

Get an overview of tax law as it applies to cryptocurrency in the United States.

查看 →
Cryptocurrency taxation in the UK

Get an overview of tax law as it applies to cryptocurrency in the United Kingdom.

查看 →
Cryptocurrency taxation in Germany

Get an overview of tax law as it applies to cryptocurrency in Germany.

查看 →
从此处开始 →
使用 Bitcoin.com 钱包,开始安全投资
已生成超过 20百万 个钱包

安全买卖、交易和投资比特币及其他加密货币所需要的一切

你收件箱中的 Bitcoin.com

每周的重要新闻提要,加上为经济自由提供支持的教育资源和产品及服务更新

How is cryptocurrency taxed?

Disclaimer: This material has been prepared for informational purposes only, and is not intended to provide, and should not be relied on for, tax, legal or accounting advice. You should consult your own tax, legal, and accounting advisors before engaging in any transaction.

Tax laws for cryptocurrencies vary significantly by country. At one end of the spectrum, it's possible to be completely exempt from taxes on profits made by investing in cryptoassets. At the other end, you could be taxed as high as 55% with no possibility of employing strategies like tax-loss harvesting.

Many people who use cryptocurrencies in their daily lives to make purchases don't fully appreciate the potential tax implications of doing so. For example, in some regions you're technically required to record and duly report your crypto capital gains for every single transaction, including that $15 in bitcoin cash you sent to your friend to pay for dinner.

Complicating matters further, it's estimated that 75% of countries haven't yet established clear guidelines on crypto taxation. And even where regulators have been proactive, the rapidly evolving crypto landscape means that many questions remain unanswered. For example, are you obliged to pay taxes on a token you were airdropped? How do you calculate your cost basis in the event you received tokens in a fork?

While regulators grapple with these and other questions, the global adoption of cryptocurrencies marches on. In some regions, regulators have found that their first attempts at taxation imposed unrealistic obligations on crypto users to the point that the majority of users simply ignored the laws. In many cases, the high level of non-compliance forced regulators to go back to the drawing board. For individuals and businesses alike, the result is more confusion as laws change from year to year.

The fact is, whether you're a passive retail investor, an active trader, a business taking crypto payments, or an avid user of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, there's a good chance you have serious tax obligations. This means you'll need to look carefully at the tax laws in your country of residence as they are likely to have important implications, whether it be for your trading strategy, your business model, or how you use cryptocurrencies in your daily life.

Of course, most of us don't have the time to scour through legal opinion papers, precedent-setting cases, or rapidly evolving guidelines issued by tax authorities. Unless you're a large business, you also likely don't have the resources to employ a tax lawyer. Luckily there's a growing variety of tools you can leverage to ensure you're complying with the tax laws in your country. We recommend TokenTax, which is a crypto tax software platform and crypto tax calculator that vastly simplifies the process. It helps you connect to exchanges, track your trades, and automatically generate crypto tax returns regardless of your country of residence.

Was this helpful?

Related guides

Start from here →
What is Bitcoin?

Bitcoin is based on the ideas laid out in a 2008 whitepaper titled Bitcoin: A Peer-to-Peer Electronic Cash System.

Read this article →
What is Bitcoin Cash?

Bitcoin Cash is a decentralized peer-to-peer electronic cash system that does not rely on any central authority like a government or financial institution.

Read this article →
What is Ethereum?

Understand Ethereum's key characteristics.

Read this article →
Cryptocurrency taxation in the US

Get an overview of tax law as it applies to cryptocurrency in the United States.

Read this article →
Cryptocurrency taxation in the UK

Get an overview of tax law as it applies to cryptocurrency in the United Kingdom.

Read this article →
Cryptocurrency taxation in Germany

Get an overview of tax law as it applies to cryptocurrency in Germany.

Read this article →
Start from here →
Start investing safely with the Bitcoin.com Wallet
Over wallets created so far

Everything you need to buy, sell, trade, and invest your Bitcoin and cryptocurrency securely

Bitcoin.com in your inbox

A weekly rundown of the news that matter, plus educational resources and updates on products & services that support economic freedom