在一个公开的世界里,如何保障你和比特币的安全?

我想买
Bitcoin
Bitcoin
BTC

我想花

这么多
USD
BTC

当今世界里,一切都是分享的。从 Facebook、Twitter、Instagram,到 Reddit,千禧一代有一件事很擅长——他们会把每天的生活分享给网上素不相识的人,让所有人都能直接看到他们的个人生活、习惯甚至财务情况。有一句年代久远的老话,“永远不要跟任何人说你赚多少钱。” 这样说有几个原因,比如人们可能会因此来评判你,而个人安全也是原因之一。如果陌生人知道你拥有的财富,你立即就成了一个目标。在比特币方面,高水平的安全防护就更加是重中之重了,因为,比特币虽然极其安全,但如果你保存比特币的方式没有认真考虑过安全预防措施,你就很容易遭到攻击。

沉默是金

如果你在社交媒体上到处跟人说你几年前投资了比特币,现在价格已经翻了两番或三番,那么别人就会知道你赚了很多钱,会对你下手。如果你自己在网上分享了很多个人细节,他们就会把信息整合起来,通过实体、数字、或两者皆有的途径对付你。泛泛地说你投资了比特币是一回事,透露具体的数额、时间以及获利多少,则是另一回事了。这会引来无数目光,导致你被一些非常坏的人盯上。在这个全新的分享世界里,最好的办法可能就是用常理去思考。隐私很重要。过去的人说的话,放在今天社交媒体和数字现金的世界里同样适用。

如何在公开世界里保障自己的安全

非常推荐将比特币保存在两种不同的钱包里。一个用来支付的“热”钱包和一个用来保存的“冷”储存钱包。热钱包的设计考虑的就是仅用于支付。就好比是你出门时带在身上的现金。你应该在热钱包里存放少量到中等量的比特币。热钱包一般存放在你的移动设备里,用于日常的支用。如需使用热钱包,下载 Bitcoin.com Wallet,马上就可以使用。这种安全、加密的钱包是全世界千千万万人的首选。至于冷钱包,或者说冷储存钱包,其目的是保存你的比特币积蓄而不是日常使用,只是偶尔需要使用(例如热钱包里余额不足时可以从冷钱包来充入)。冷钱包可完全离线存储,例如,你可以自行制作纸钱包来离线存储你的数字货币,这是一种超级低成本并且安全的方式。  查看我们的 如何设置冷存储钱包 指南。另一种方法是使用硬件钱包。这些都是本着安全的原则设计的钱包,相比于纸钱包有着更多其他功能,除了同样能够保障你的数字货币的安全,还为你提供了诸如离线签名密钥、防御恶意软件及其他类型攻击之类的额外功能,这些都是简单的纸钱包无法提供的。硬件钱包是厂商出售的实体设备。

其他有用的比特币安全建议

如果你遵循基本的安全措施,保障你的数字货币的安全也并不是难事。以下是保障安全的 10 条建议:

  1. 不要将密码共享给任何人。
  2. 使用密码管理器,这样你就不会重复使用相同密码了。
  3. 不要将你的比特币备份口令短语(恢复种子)共享给任何人。
  4. 不要将你的比特币私钥共享给任何人。
  5. 不要重复使用比特币地址(大部分现代钱包不会再这么做了)。
  6. 不要在社交媒体上发布你的邮箱地址、家庭住址或电话号码。
  7. 保持你的计算机上的杀毒软件一直处于最新状态,以确保你不会下载到恶意软件。
  8. 养成定期备份钱包的习惯。
  9. 对于放在家里的冷存储钱包和备份钱包口令短语,务必将其保存在防火保险箱中。
  10. 尽量使用双因素认证(2FA)。

就像你会想要避开网上诈骗一样,你也不会想要成为一个会轻易受到网上的骗子和黑客攻击的目标。利用上述建议保障你自身和你的比特币的安全。

这个有帮助吗?

Get the latest Bitcoin news in your inbox

Get the latest Bitcoin news in your inbox

How to stay safe and keep your Bitcoin secure in a public world

I want to buy
Bitcoin
Bitcoin
BTC

I want to spend

For this much
USD
BTC

In today's world, everything is shared. From Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, to Reddit, millennials do one thing really good - they share details about their life daily online with complete strangers, giving anyone a direct view into their personal lives, habits, and even their financials. There is an old saying that dates back ages, "never tell anyone how much money you make." This saying came about for several reasons, such as people may begin to judge you and also, because of personal security. If strangers know your wealth, you instantly become a target. When it comes to Bitcoin, the heightened level of security becomes even more paramount because although Bitcoin is extremely secure, the way you store them can be vulnerable to attackers if security precautions are not taken seriously.

Mum's the word

If you go around telling people on social media that you invested in Bitcoin a few years ago and now the price has doubled or tripled, people will know you have made a lot of money and will want to target you. If you share a lot of personal details about yourself online, they can begin to piece together information and target you physically, digitally or both. It's one thing to say you are invested in Bitcoin generally speaking, it's another to divulge how much exactly, when, and how much you have gained. This opens you up to all kinds of scrutiny which makes you a target to really bad people out there. Using common sense is probably your best tool in this new sharing-world. Privacy is important. Just like the old saying goes, the same applies in today's world of social media and digital cash.

How to stay safe in this public world

It's highly recommended that you keep your Bitcoin in two different kinds of wallets. A spending "hot" wallet and a savings "cold" storage wallet. The premise behind a hot wallet is that it's used for spending only. Think of it as walk around money that is used as cash. You keep small-to-medium sized amounts of Bitcoin in your hot wallet. Typically hot wallets are held on your mobile device and used daily for spending. For a hot spending wallet, download the Bitcoin.com Wallet to get started today. It's safe, secure, and is the go-to wallet for millions of people around the world. For a cold wallet, also called a cold storage wallet, the premise is to keep your Bitcoin savings there which won't be used daily, but used occasionally (for example to refill your hot wallet when you are low on funds). Cold wallets can be stored completely offline, for example with paper wallets that you can create yourself, which is a super cost effective and safe way to store your coins offline. Read our guide on how to setup a cold storage wallet. Another method is to use a hardware wallet. These are safe wallets made with security in mind and have many more features than a paper wallet to keep your coins secure but give you added feature sets such as signing keys offline and defense against malware and other types of attack that a simple paper wallet won't provide. Hardware wallets are physical devices that are sold by manufacturers.

Other helpful Bitcoin security tips

Staying secure doesn't have to be hard if you follow basic security practices. Here are 10 tips to help keep you safe:

  1. Never share your password with anyone.
  2. Use a password manager so you aren't reusing passwords.
  3. Never share your Bitcoin backup passphrase (recovery seed) with anyone.
  4. Never share your Bitcoin private key with anyone.
  5. Do not reuse Bitcoin addresses (most modern wallets don't do this anymore).
  6. Don't post your email address, home address or phone number on social media.
  7. Always keep your computer anti-virus up to date so you don't download malware.
  8. Always backup your wallet and do it periodically.
  9. For cold storage wallets and backup wallet passphrases at home, store them in a fireproof safe.
  10. Use Two Factor Authentication (2FA) everywhere.

Just like how you want to avoid fraud online, you don't want to make yourself an easy target online to scammers and hackers. Use these tips above to stay safe and keep your Bitcoin secure.

Was this helpful?

Get the latest Bitcoin news in your inbox

Get the latest Bitcoin news in your inbox